Reviews

The Whitehall Hotel is keen to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We’re very pleased to say that most of them do, but don’t take our word for it – read some of the lovely reviews we get.

We really appreciate getting reviews from our guests, and we do take them seriously.

If you’ve stayed with us recently, we’d love to have a review from you.
Please leave a review on Google Plus or TripAdvisor or email us.

Reviews from Whitehall Hotel Guests

 

Thank you for my recent stay with Gwyneth’s Bridge party. I enjoyed this enormously and I can think of nothing that could have been done any better. Many thanks to all staff and for getting the bill together so quickly as I had to leave early on Monday (yesterday) morning. I would say that I am a bit of a fussy eater, gluten free with a number of things that I need to avoid. The food at the hotel was both delicious and perfect as it was last year.

Regards to all,

Malcolm – March 2017

 

My wife and I have returned from our visit to Whitehall Hotel for the nights of 10/12 March (room 6). And we can commend your entire staff for their courtesy and efficiency during our visit. Everything was perfect. Food was excellent. Nothing could have been improved.
Regards

Steve M – March 2017

 

We have just returned from a four day break with you. We had a brilliant stay, could not be  better. The food was great and lovely, and friendly staff. The service was so quick. The position of the hotel is so good and near everything. Thank you all very much. I have tried to do a report on Trip Adviser but not getting on very well with it. Many thanks

Mr and Mrs R – March 2017

 

I really enjoyed my trip and thought my room was nice and clean which is how I like it.
Josepha was very efficient in the dining room and always remembered what we prefered. The dining staff were very polite and eager to please nothing was too much trouble.
The wine waiter was also polite.
The food was excellent also.
I would recommend your hotel anytime.

Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

Mrs KC – March 2017

 

Good evening,
We would just like to say thank you for a fantastic stay at the Whitehall Hotel on Saturday. We loved the character and atmosphere of the hotel and were extremely impressed with the quality of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they made you feel special – they obviously take pride in their work and this must be down to good Management. The standard of the food for the evening meal was excellent, served beautifully hot as well.
Please say a special thank you to the Chef.

The only problem was that we had to come home! However, we will definitely be back.

Many thanks to everyone.

Tim and Elaine B – March 2017

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth Reviews

Thank You so very much to all the staff at the Whitehall Hotel who have looked after us during our stay.

M Social Club – January 2017

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth Reviews

 

Thank You foreverything. You have been great

Katrina & Kieron – January 2017

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth Reviews

Dear Dawn
To say Thank You for a really lovely time and I really enjoyed myself. I am lookiing forward to my next stay. I know you and all the staff will make it special in every way they can. Thank you once again.

Eileen – January 2017

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth Reviews

 

Within this little note lies a big Thank Yo for a lovely Xmas. Hope to see you in the summer. Happy 2017 to all

Mavis & John P – December 2016

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth Reviews

 

Thank you Dawn for Christmas package 2016 and to wish a happy New Year. Hope it is a good one

Anne – December 2016

 

To the staff at the Whitehall Hotel with many thanks

Group – December 2016

 

We were very very satisfied with our stay at your Hotel. It would be a grave injustice to
even consider the slightest complaint.Congratulations to all your staff for a memorable Turkey & Tinsel

Jo H and party – December 2016

 

I was with you for the Turkey and Tinsel 28th Nov – 2nd Dec. I enjoyed your hotel very much, and hope to come again during the next year. The service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and efficient, and I was very impressed with the waiters in the dining room. Everywhere was very clean and the food was wonderful. It was always served very quickly after ordering and was hot, and some innovative menus were really good.
Fr Christmas was cute…very jovial and ‘looked like’ Fr Christmas!!
Your hotel is very convenient for the town or the beach, and you rightly said that ‘we don’t need a car.’
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Joanne M – December 2016

 

Hello

Just to say that we enjoyed our weekend party time at your hotel . The room was good and serviced everyday which was appreciated. The meal quality was superb and the waitress we had was lovely, ( Jocelina I think was her name ) nothing was too much trouble . The entertainment was good on friday evening and sunday but not brilliant on the saturday evening ( although he tried very hard ) . The entertainment we thought finished too early , especially on the sunday evening ( 10.30pm ) and the duo only did one and a half hours of music . We thought it would have been better to go on until 11.30pm as it was supposed to be new years eve.  Altogether we had a great time and will come again next year , a big thank you to all staff and management.

Mr and Mrs P – November 2016

 

I have already booked for next year. Why. The hotel was warm, spotlessly clean, the staff welcoming and very efficient. Also I have dietary problems, not a problem at the Whitehall. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Anne D – November 2016

 

Hi,

Everything was wonderful thank you. The staff were all so helpful from Sara down.

The only slight problem was that the roll-away bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I guess that’s a rollaway bed for you. I don’t know if an extra mattress on top might have made a difference? I’m not complaining, just passing it on.

My grandson enjoyed it so much, he was so sad to be leaving you, he went round saying goodbye to the toilet and doors and everything and then burst into tears!

Thank you for a lovely stay,

Best Wishes,

Elizabeth – September 2016

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth ReviewsWe stayed at your hotel a few days ago while we attended IBSA convention.
Thank you for a very nice stay. Everything was just right. Your staff were excellent & very attentive. It really set off our very wonderful convention and made the whole stay “something special”. We hope that we will stay with you next year.
Best Wishes

Dave & Jenny G – August 2016

 

What a lovely hotel you have, a little dated but very clean and tidy,all the staff were very friendly and helpful, chamber maids bar staff and the waitresses,what a great team you have and I’m sure the Kitchen staff are as good. going by the standard of food we had.
On behalf of our Bowling Club many thanks to you and your staff for making our stay such a pleasant one.
Kind Regards
Brian

Brian C – Captain EBC – August 2016

 

Thanks for all the help months ago, setting up our all too-brief overnight stay, and then delivering a smoothly-functioning time once we arrived.

Genuine frendliness and quiet efficiency came across and was much appreciated.

My sort of hotel. Old fashioned is a compliment in my books, implying standards, sincerity and human warmth, as well as charm and other things in short supply often in this world at present. ( much at our conference to help us stay confident of better things to come for this world soon, as others may have mentioned to you in passing. .

Dawn, Deborah, and ??Josepha are the names I can remember. . but thanks to you all again

Mark C – August 2016

 

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth ReviewsDear Dawn,
We just wanted to say a big ‘thank you’ to everyone for being so kind and helpful during our stay with you – it was much appreciated! We feel we didn’t do badly for weather and enjoyed our stay.
Thank you again.

Eric & Jean H – August 2016

 

Dear Sara, Bernard, Dawn and all the fantastic staff at the Whitehall,

Jan and I thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.From what we heard from our friends who were also there they greatly appreciated the friendly help they received from all the staff. We hope the rest of the summer will be good for you and we look forward to another visit before too long.

Stan, Jan and Casper – July 2016

 

Keep up the good work

Gerry – July 2016

 

I enjoyed the stay very much, thank you and hope to see you again next year
Regards

Mike P – July 2016

 

Thank you, look forward to next year. I did find the duvet on the heavy side.Loved the room food fantastic.

Keith – July 2016

 

We enjoyed our one night stay with you very much. all your staff were most helpful.I can’t think you can do any better ! We certainly had no complaints, other than the weather yesterday afternoon.!!! You can’t do much about that unfortunately. !!!!
Kind regards, and thanks

Dawn W – June 2016

 

ta1Dear Mr & Mrs Uzzell
On behalf of the 17 members of the B_ Bowls Club, who stayed at the Whitehall Hotel 28-30 May, we wish to commend the way you run your hotel. The rooms were comfortable, fresh & clean, the food was superb, & the staff could not have been more helpful & polite.
All of our bowlers were so delighted with the whole weekend, they are talking of the pssibility of coming back again next year. With best wishes for the future.
Yours Sincerely

Joan B – June 2016

Whitehall Hotel Bournemouth ReviewsDear Dawn
Our group have had a wonderful holiday at the hotel. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for the kind and caring attention that we had from everyone at the hotel.
Many thanks to all.
Best Wishes

Bridge Group – March 2016

 

Hi Sara and Bernard,
We had a wonderful stay, as always. We love coming to Bournemouth – and staying at the Whitehall is the cherry – and the icing – on the top of the cake! It feels like a home from home.
Hope to see you again soon!
Love from the Ds!

The Ds – February 2016

 

ta1Good afternoon.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay at The Whitehall at the week-end a most enjoyable one. Special thanks to Sarah, the waitresses and the kitchen staff who sorted out and catered for Rosemary’s special dietary requirements. The only slight problem we encountered was trying to ensure that the shower curtain remained in close contact with the wall and the top of the bath in order to stop water from spilling onto the floor.
We look forward to our next visit.
Very best wishes to you all.

David and Rosemary B (Room 29) – January 2016

 

Dear Everyone at the Whitehall
We would like to thank everyone
involved in making our New Year break so enjoyable. As last year we were made very welcome and we appreciate all the hard work that went into making it so successful. You have a great team, the food is amazing and everywhere is spotlessly clean and comfortable.
Many thanks once again.

Hazel and Alan K – January 2016

 

ta14Sara & Bernard
Thank you both and your dedicated staff for the excellent stay over the New Year. (Pity about the weather) the Girls said the shopping time was a bit restricted, their shoes were not up to it. I suggested wellies next time !
We enjoyed your menu, and the entertainment.
The only suggestion we could make, and its not a big deal, the bathroom in no 31 needs more shelving, when one lays out the personal ” make up, shaving gear and general bits and pieces ” it was difficult.
Thank you again.

Bill & Beryl W, Bob & Rita O – January 2016

 

ta25Dear Sarah and all Staff
Can I say what a delight it was to stay at your hotel over the New Year. You went to so much trouble to make our stay so enjoyable. The planning and organisation was excellent and all the staff are a credit and made the visit a memorable one.

The quizzes were great – it would have been nice to see who had won – I did find out the winner of the picture quiz as we were discussing the photos on the morning of our departure with one of the winners.
It is certainly good to have a quiz.

We may well try and visit you again in the future – maybe next New Year? I will have to speak to the other members of our party.

Regards

Pat S & Len C, Twink & Graham R, Liz & Malcolm S – January 2016

 

ta5Thank you for all of your help and support during the Bridge event. Your staff could not have done more – and everything was delivered with a smile.
The service in the restaurant was outstanding and the choice and quality of the food was excellent.
I hope that all of the bridge players were just as satisfied – certainly no adverse comments were made to me!
Kind regards and Best Wishes for a successful 2016

Brian L –December 2015

 

My stay at the Whitehall was excellent and everything was perfect
Thank you very much.

Lisa K – December 2015

 

ta3To Sara, Bernard, Dawn and all the staff

Just a little note to say a big thank-you for making our stay at the WHitehall last week so enjoyable.

Everything was good, the food was excellent, the staff were pleasant as always, and even the weather perked up after the first couple of days, so thank you once again. Hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely

Tony, Irene & Suzanne – December 2015

 

To All the staff at the Whitehall Hotel
Thank you for making our group holiday so memorable.
We have all been very impressed with the care we have received.
Everything from room to food has exceeded our expectations.
You deserve more stars!
With Our Thanks

B Baptist Church Weekday Group – December 2015

 

I was delighted with the weekend arrangements and I think that the whole group thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
The party came from various parts of the country and from comments I have received some may well be visiting you again individually.
Thank you.

Regards

Adrienne F – December 2015

 

ta9We would like to thank the staff for all their help with any requests we threw at them and especially the receptionist on duty on Sat. 7th Nov. She was more than helpful re. noise overnight and suggested the room change which was very well received. We really liked the second room No.55 and will hope to book it again on our next visit.

All our meals were excellent and delicious and the weekend very enjoyable. I did find the lift a bit scary!!!

Thanks again

Val & John H – November 2015

 

Clean & adequate but perhaps a little on the warm side in the room I was allocated.
The food was good, promptly served & hot. The staff were very attentive & polite..
Despite neighbouring building projects, disruption is slight or non existant
Good value

Pete R – October 2015

 

ta2Thank you so much for your excellent service – it has been much appreciated

Mind,Body, Spirit organisers – October 2015

 

ta13Hotel and staff were fantastic, as usual!
See you next year
Love & Light

Gay – October 2015

 

Yes we enjoyed our stay …great food …Hope to be back next year 2016 …see you soon
Kind Regards

Rod & Pam E – September 2015

 

ta24Dear Deborah
Many thanks for the warm welcome you and your staff gave us.
The whole party were very impressed by the meal on Friday night and the general ambiance of the hotel.
Thank you all for a very enjoyable stay.
Regards

Jane F- Rotary Conference – September 2015

 

The position of the hotel was ideal, the staff were friendly and helpful,the accommodation was clean and tidy { if a little 1960’s ish! } and the food and wine were excellent – even the weather was good! OK – the parking facilities weren’t great, but this was made apparent to me last October and we managed adequately- so we were more than satisfied and thank you all for an enjoyable weekend!

Bob B – Rotary Conference – September 2015

 

Everything was great. Enjoyed a very good kipper!

Robert S – September 2015

 

ta26Thank you all once again for making us feel so welcome & well fed. Look forward to seeing you next year when hopefully the temperature will be back to normal.
Regards

David and Muriel R – September 2015

 

thank you for the lovely week.see you next year.

Gwen and David Searle – August 2015

 

Thank you for a really wonderful stay in the Whitehall Hotel.
It has been a pleasure and you have greatly assisted us in attending our convention over the last 3 days.
Many Thanks

Francois and Alain – August 2015

 

Dear Dawn

Just to say thanks for a great stay on Friday and the bike boxes were excellent! I have posted a message on trip advisor to this effect.

Best wishes

John – August 2015

 

I found the staff very polite and helpful and the room comfortable. I hope to come again sometime.

Pat L – August 2015

 

Hi, stayed for our convention and would thoroughly recommend to anyone. Staff were really helpful and location is fab.
Hope to see you next year….. many thanks

Jeff H – July 2015

 

ta15I would like to thank you for our recent stay which we thoroughly enjoyed.
I would also like to thank you and your staff for the patience and kindness
shown to my parents this week, Mr. And Mrs. L. My father is quite frail
now, and it was touch and go whether he was well enough to travel to
Bournemouth, but I know that the holiday has done him the world of good!
All staff at the Whitehall Hotel were helpful, considerate, kind and polite
– it has been a pleasure and a privilege to stay with you !
Kindest Regards and very Best Wishes

Ian and June L – July 2015

 

Hello

I tried to leave a comment on “Trip Advisor – Whitehall Hotel” website regarding our recent visit to the Whitehall/Arlington Hotel but was unable to do so, therefore on behalf of Anne, Joanna and Francesca, I would like to say that during our stay everything was absolutely fantastic as usual, from the staff, to the rooms, to the food. You could not have been more accommodating and helpful. We would be delighted to pay either of these two hotels a visit in hopefully the not too distant future.

Please pass my thanks on to everyone involved in our stay

Kind regards

Jo V – July 2015

 

ta19Dear Dawn and all,

Jan and I enjoyed our stay as much as we always do. As usual, the staff were helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. We are now looking forward to the BCA event next year and perhaps we might be able to slip in a few days before then.

Love to all

Stan and Jan – July 2015

 

We very much enjoyed our stay with you. The room (41) , staff food and friendlyness were all first rate.
Thank you very much.

Derek and Catherine G – July 2015

 

I was here about 18 monrths ago and enjoyed it very much.
because of this I came again with my Bridge partner and had a thoroughly good time ,excellent food and very good service. If I am fit enough I will come again.

Geoffrey D – July 2015

Dear Dawn,

My lady friend, Rita, and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel and found everything there to our great satisfaction.

Philip JW – July 2015

 

ta22Dear all,

We would like to say thank you all for the way you looked after us during our stay with you. I have only been doing this honorary job for the association for 3 years and for the first time a majority of the participants have told me best one yet. I enjoyed the stay. The position of the hotel could not be any better, it is central to everything. Last but not least the food was delightful.

Loved it.

Kind regards

Graham S – June 2015

 

ta4To All the Staff at the Whitehall
Thank you very much for making our stay very enjoyable as always.

Ralph & Margaret P – June 2015

 

To Sara, Bernard, Dawn and all the staff at the WHitehall Hotel.
A big Thank You from MDT for a successful tour, see you next year

David – MDT Bowls – June 2015

 

40th party. Can not think of a thing you could do better, excellent once again. THANK YOU!

Melvin W – June 2015

 

Good evening
Myself and my husband have just spent the weekend at your hotel. We had a lovely break away in Bournemouth. We were made very welcome at the hotel which is really friendly and beautiful.
Thanks hope to stay again soon.

Tracey – April 2015

 

What can I say – it was all excellent and such value for money. We had a super room, the food was very very good and the staff delightful.

Many many thanks to you all for making our stay so enjoyable and arranging the weather!

Best wishes

Veronica D – April 2015

 

ta21On behalf of [our club], I would like to say a huge thank you for making our stay at The Whitehall such a very pleasant one. I am sure I speak on behalf of everyone when I say that I could find no fault whatsoever. From my initial dealings with you regarding the bookings you were most helpful. The staff on reception/ bar etc were most friendly and courteous and were only too pleased to help when required. The delightful waitresses put up with our wanting different combinations at meal time and even the man on the bar got to know what time I had my drink and what it was. The food was absolutely delicious, of good quality and served with a smile.

You can rest assured that we shall be back.

Again, our thanks to you and all your staff for a very happy and enjoyable stay at The Whitehall

Yours

Sandra D – April 2015

 

ta6To Sara & Bernard and all at the Whitehall Hotel

Can’t thank you enough for another wonderful weekend.

D Bowls Club – April 2015

On behalf of our members and guests who were staying at your hotel I would like to say a big Thank You. We have just had our monthly meeting and everyone, witout exception, have sasi what a great weekend they had. The Staff were so helpful and friendly, Food was excellent, Rooms clean and comfy. Saturday Night Disco was great fun. Excellent value for money. It was without a douobt one of the best weekends away we have had, so Again Thank you and hope to see you again in the future.
Your Sincerely

Mick M – H Gun Club April 2015

 

Hello all at The Whitehall
Our (the ol’ girls) repeat stay at the hotel last week was again superb. We love the many comfortable chairs in each of your lounges, homely rooms and good cooking. Staff are splendid, always friendly and it’s so nice to be served breakfast each morning without it being self-service. There’s no way we would want to choose another hotel, The Whitehall is our favourite because we know you have everything we want.

All four of us ‘girls’ had a wonderful time in Bournemouth, only booked one evening meal (and two bottles of wine that evening) as we went to the earlier session at the cinema to see Russell Crowe in The Water Diviner which was sometimes brutal and heartbreaking but a really good film nevertheless.

Weather was just perfect for us, took the hop-on, hop-off bus to Hengistbury Head and little road train and walked among the very colourful 2,000 or more beach huts. We’ve visited the Russell Coates Museum etc. …… but there’s so much more for us to see and do in Bournemouth and surrounding areas that we’re bound to get our diaries out to see when our next get-together will be.

Thank you for looking after us so well, hope to see you again,

Kindest regards

Jennifer P – April 2015

 

During our stay we both agreed the overall standard was excellent. Clean rooms and all servies and food. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs P – April 2015

 

Very, very good. Exceeded all expectations. Would definitely return again!

Guests – April 2015

 

We had a great time, very restful. Hotel ideal location & would love to come back. Meals – excellent variation on menu and plenty! Bar snacks at lunch time good value for money.

Mr & Mrs H – April 2015

 

On a personal level, I would have preferred a room closer to the lift, but I understand that as I changed my booking you had to place me where you had the room, which was always cleaned and tidy for me after my days out.
I can only say a big thank you to the staff, always cheerful and helpful, nothing too much trouble, and willing to listen to my endless chat about my previous stay in Bournemouth when I was 9 in 1949 !
Food is excellent, in fact I pride myself on my cooking abilities, but I was nicely surprised that your chef beat me! Compliments to him please.
I can’t wait to come down again ( now I know where you are) and I sincerely hope you keep that chef!
( I didn’t want to come home, wish I could have stayed a few more days)
Look forward to seeing you again, in the not too distant future, and thank you again for making a weekend in January a pleasant experience.

Marion P – January 2015

 

ta7Dear Sara & Bernard
Thank you for a fantastic New Year, we all had a great time and we hope to see you again next year.
You have thought of everything to make the celebrations a success and it would be very hard to improve anything!
Many Thanks to you both and all your staff who were also fantastic.
Happy New Year

Joan & Bob T – January 2015

 

To The Management and staff
Thank you so much for making our recent Bowls Tour such a memorable time

Colin, President, E Bowls Club – December 2014

 

Hello Sara & Bernard, with wishes for a Happy New Year
Thank you for all your hard work and efforts to ensure that everyone had an enjoyable stay, like myself I know they did.
The room was comfortable, the atmosphere was good and relaxed, the food was excellent, the staff were very efficient and friendly, and the entertainment very good.
Thank you once again, I’m sure you will have a good year, regards

Lidja – December 2014

 

Once again we had a very enjoyable Christmas Break although we were not able to venture out,apart for one day, due mainly to indifferent health. However we knew that it would be like that and so we took advantage of your plentiful comfortable seats, and that is one of the things that sets your hotel apart.
As you have asked for suggestions on improving my I make one regarding the Ladies toilet that when one approaches is not very clearly marked and would benefit from a sign in the short corridor-just my thought! Ladies are never sure that there is a toilet for them in that location
Regards, and thank you for all you and your staff do to make our stay so worthwhile.

Sandra H – December 2014

 

Dear Sara, Bernard and Dawn

Thank you for a another good stay, it was enjoyed by us all.
Have a great Christmas and Happy new Year.
Please pass on our thanks to the team.
Hope to see you again in February.

Andrew, Sarah and Luke – December 2014

 

Hi
It was brilliant. Hope to see you again soon

George – December 2014

 

Dear Sarah & Bernard
We both had a great break, but have just realized we came away with the comments form we have both agreed that you all deserve 11 out of 10!

Dulcie and Tony – November 2014

 

We had a lovely stay at the Whitehall Hotel thank you. The staff were friendly and helpful and even though you had two sets of Bowls teams in it didn’t feel over crowd, we were even invited to join in their New year’s celebration on our return from the Pavillion. Location is perfect. The only suggestion I would make would be to change the lights above the bed, we stayed in room 14 and had to keep ducking when we propped the pillows up to watch telly, maybe a flatter light fitting would work. Other than that minor point we had a lovely stay. Oh and compliments to the chef my poached egg was just perfect and loved the sausages 
Thank you

Tracy – November 2014

 

ta8To Sara, Bernard, Dawn & Kirsty
Thanks for Everything

Bobbie – Mind, Body, Spirit – October 2014

 

Hi Sara Bernard and Dawn

I would like to thank you for my Birthday card. We all had a great night with a superb buffet. We had a super stay with a delicious breakfast and very nice staff.
Many thanks to Dawn for all her help. Hope to see you before the next party!
Best wishes

Kim – October 2014

 

An enjoyable break in a nice room, good food,very friendly staff and a superb location. Don’t change a thingThank you very much

Glenda and Neville S – October 2014

 

May I congratulate you both for the warm welcome we all received last Sunday at the B&DBA annual luncheon and prize giving.
Also may I congratulate and thank all your staff for their kind attention and the chef for a first class meal. It was greatly appreciated by all.

John W – B&DBA Executive – October 2014

 

Good location, the staff are friendly and helpful. Always clean and comfortable, this was my fourth visit to the hotel to meet up with old friends. Will definitely come again

Janet J – October 2104

 

Dear Dawn

On behalf of our group, could you please pass on our thanks to all at the hotel for helping to make our weekend so enjoyable.
As you know we have been organising similar weekends for over 25 years and I think this is the first time we haven’t had any complaints about the hotel. Several people have said that they will be returning independently in the future as the hotel is so conveniently situated for the town and beach and the rooms, food and service were all excellent.

Many thanks once again.

Liz – October 2014

 

Dear Sarah

This is to thank you and all your staff for helping to make our bowls week the best ever. Everyone has been so enthusiastic about the whole week with nothing but compliments for the hotel, the food, the cleanliness of the rooms and, more than anything, the friendly, co-operative members of your team who could not have been more helpful. Everything about the week worked for us with amazing weather, some great bowls and a lot of fun.

It is such a bonus having all our games arranged for us so I do hope that Bowlaway continues its good work. Once again, many thanks for all that was done to make our stay so enjoyable and I look forward to a return visit.

With kind regards

Frances J, Bowls Club Organiser – September 2014

 

ta10To Sara & Bernard & all members of staff who have helped us make our tour such a success

Thank You!

B Bowling Association – September 2014

 

Dear Sara & All at the Whitehall Hotel
Our sincere gratitude sent to you, front & back of house staff for the fabulous service & friendliness of you all at oour colleagues retirement function on Saturday. We all had a great time and hope to have future functions at your establishment.

Kimmeridge Court – September 2014

 

ta11Dear Bernard and Sara

A Special Thank you very much for a really good service

MP Senior Citizens Club – September 2014

 

ta12Sara, Bernard & all staff at the Whitehall.

It’s always a pleasure to visit you in Bournemouth. Thanks once again for fittiing us in at short notice, we really enjoyed our holiday this time, plus the one in July and of course the one in January when the UK Dance Championships are on.

Julie & Allan T – September 2014

 

I would like to thank you and your staff and also congratulate you all, on behalf of our Association, for the service and accommodation provided at the Whitehall during our bowls tour.
I have personally been involved in organising tours during the past 25 years and I would say without doubt that the Whitehall would rank at the top of the list of hotels used.
You could not be faulted in any way. From the request for a quotation right through to our departure we received complete co-operation and excellent service from you and your staff.
Room standards being very good, restaurant service and fare excellent. Add this to the fact that personally I did not have one complaint or moan during the stay, never known in my experience of large parties. What more can one say.
Please pass on our thanks to your staff.
I would certainly commend the Whitehall to any bowls tour organiser.

Peter B, SC Vice Presidents Bowling Association – September 2014

 

To all the staff
Thank you for everything

The NP Bowling Club – August 2104

 

It was an amazing stay and I had a really blast seeing Cats. The hotel was really great and had anything I could have asked for even though I would have loved some hot meals/snacks on the roomservice menu since I was away at the theathre so much. You really should market youreself as a theatre hotel and maybe you could have a theatre package with hotel stay and theatre tickets whenever tours come and visit the pavillion?

Johan M – Tidningen Draken – August 2014

Enjoyed the stay with you. Food bril & staff very friendly. Would recommend Whitehall Hotel.

Peter S – July 2014

 

We all had a great week. Your staff could not possibly have done more to make our stay enjoyable. The food was fantastic and I am sure we have all put on at least half a stone over the week!! I am especially grateful for the way in which you accommodated those with limited mobility. Everything possible was done to make our stay successful and enjoyable and we are very grateful. Please pass our thanks on to all your staff.

Janet T – Baptist Church Holiday – July 2014

 

ta20To Sara, Bernard, Dawn & Staff
We thank you very much for all that you did to give us a wonderful holiday, the welcome, the excellent food and accommodation. We have had a lovely time and look forward to coming again. Our Best Wishes.

David and Sylvia – June 2014

 

To all of the staff

Thank you for a smashing holiday. It has been lovely as usual. See you all next year.

With Best Wishes

June P and Tony B – June 2014

 

Dear Dawn and everyone
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you earlier this month and I don’t think there is anything you could have done better. Of course the weather helped – we have now stayed with you twice and both times with lovely weather so we are very lucky.
It is just possible that I may be enquiring in the future about another group Church holiday with you, in two years’ time, but this depends on our committee.
All good wishes

Anne – June2014

 

Dear Sara

On behalf of us all, a very warm thanks to you and Bernard for ensuring that we had another excellent week at The Whitehall. Dawn was her usual smiley efficient presence, ready to sort out any minor difficulty, and all the staff were faultless in their treatment of a load of fumbling chess players, sometimes the worse for wear.

Thank you again, and hope you will have us in two years time.

Yours sincerley

John J – Braille Chess Association – June 2014

 

ta18To Sara, Bernard, Dawn & Staff

…the simple phrase,”thank you very much” is the one that says it best! A big thank you to everyone for an enjoyable week.

David & Pamela

 

Dear Sara

On behalf of Westbourne & West Cliff Conservatives and myself thank you for making our tea party yesterday such a success. The food was excellent and extremely generous of you. Your attention was appreciated and your staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone is full of praise.

We look forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future.

Sandy – May 2014

 

Dear Sir/Madam
I just wanted to let you know that my stay at the Whitehall Hotel was very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay even though it was just for one night. The staff were very helpful when I asked to have my evening meal a little early as I was going to see a show at the Pavilion and I was able to enjoy both my meal and the show. I liked the position of the Whitehall Hotel and the Arlington Hotel which were in a lovely quiet street overlooking the gardens. When I next take a break in Bournemouth, I think I will choose one of the hotels to stay in instead of the hotel I have been using previously.

Diane B – May 2014

 

ta17Thank you to all management and staff for a very enjoyable stay. Excellent food and service throughout. Also very friendly staff, who went out of their way to be helpful. Look forward to a return visit.

Rambling Rose

 

Dear kirsty
I would like to thank you and your staff for a very enjoyable night Saturday 28th Both the service and the meal were excellent .Everyone I spoke to commented on how nice it all was.
Thank you all once again
Kind Regards

Paul C – Governor Bournemouth Moose Centre – March 2014

 

ta16Thank you for going the extra mile. We appreciate your hospitality.
Thank you for being so accepting and sorry for the mess.
Thank you for your loveliness as always.
Thank you for all that you do to make our stay so good.
Thank you for all the extras you provide.

Individual Members of Youth Choir

 

To all the staff at the White hall hotel. My friends and I ( a party of six ) would like to say thank you for making our New Year break a very enjoyable one. From the time we arrived to the morning we left we felt very welcome. The food and hospitality were second to none.

Wendy M – January 2014

 

Dear Dawn
To say thank you for a lovely time – look forward to seeing you at Easter.

Eileen

 

ta23To All at the Whitehall

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Hope we haven’t caused too many problems.

WO Bowls Club

 

We all had a great week. Your staff could not possibly have done more to make our stay enjoyable. The food was fantastic and I am sure we have all put on at least half a stone over the week!! I am especially grateful for the way in which you accommodated those with limited mobility. Everything possible was done to make our stay successful and enjoyable and we are very grateful. Please pass our thanks on to all your staff.

Janet T – Church Holiday Group

 

We really appreciate getting reviews from our guests, and we do take them seriously.

If you’ve stayed with us recently, we’d love to have a review from you. Please leave a review on Google Plus or TripAdvisor or email us.

If you haven’t stayed with us, what are you waiting for? – book a room now.